Welcome Stranger to OCC!Login | Register

Adobe Creative Cloud Bug Deletes Mac User Data

Category: Bugs / Virus
Posted: 10:28PM
Author:

After a recent update, the Mac version of Adobe’s Creative Cloud could potentially delete user data with no warning. A script created by the update deletes the first directory in the root directory once the user signs in after updating. The users at the highest risk are BackBlaze customers. BackBlaze is a data backup service that stores user data in a directory named .bzvol, which is typically the first directory in the root directory. Due to this, BackBlaze was the first to report the issue and include it in its FAQ. After a storm of complaints from upset users, Adobe has released a fix for the update, which you can download below.

Source: TechRampage and Adobe



Register as a member to subscribe comments.

This news has comment postings disabled because it is now archived.

© 2001-2017 Overclockers Club ® Privacy Policy
Elapsed: 0.0299410820   (xlweb1)